Our Area

Life is Beautiful in Elgin County

Elgin County is a county of the Canadian province of Ontario with a 2016 population ( Canadian census 2016 https://goo.gl/K4a4if) of 50,069. Its population centres are Aylmer, Port Stanley, Belmont, Dutton and West Lorne. The county seat is St. Thomas, which is separated from the county but within its geographic boundary.

Elgin County is composed of seven incorporated municipalities (in order of population):


Click Here View Video